Pop Express: Kris Lawrence Is #1 with "Torpe"!

Kris Lawrence takes a leap from #9 last week to the #1 spot on this week's edition of the Pop Express. His song "Torpe," composed by Daryl Ong, blocks Jena Irene from advancing to the spot as the teen singer stays stuck at #2. O-Town enters the Top 5 with "Skydive," while Jason Mraz, Michael Jackson and Ariana Grande enter the Top 10 with their respective entries. Matt Nathanson's "Headphones" featuring Lolo leads five other new entries on the chart, including two songs off the soundtrack of the movie The Fault in Our Stars.

Support your favorites by voting for them on the right column of this blog. The poll closes on Saturday.

Pop Express
June 15-21, 2014

191@13Kris LawrenceTorpe
2223Jena IreneWe Are One
313@15Austin MahoneAll I Ever Need
5445KrissyWe Can't Be
6334EminemHeadlights [feat. Nate Ruess]
71172Jason MrazLove Someone
8526Us the DuoNo Matter Where You Are
91292Michael JacksonLove Never Felt So Good [feat. Justin Timberlake]
1015102Ariana GrandeProblem [feat. Iggy Azalea]
1172@18Avril LavigneHello Kitty
12-121Matt NathansonHeadphones [feat. Lolo]
13837Neon TreesLove in the 21st Century
14-141The VampsSomebody to You [feat. Demi Lovato]
151047Demi LovatoReally Don't Care [feat. Cher Lloyd]
16-161TrainAngel in Blue Jeans
17-171Kylie MinogueCrystallize
18-181Ed SheeranAll of the Stars
191328One DirectionYou and I
20-201BirdyTee Shirt

Kris Lawrence, "Torpe" (lyric video)


Anonymous said...

thank you chart central ph!
-Daryl Ong

James Louie Baldoza said...

This is so new and good to the ear! Kudos to the amazing Daryl Ong! ;)